Go to the Sistertours to find a guide

Kunming Lake Area Hall of Good Sight (Changguan Tang)

Kunming Lake Area Hall of Good Sight (Changguan Tang)(图1)

Originally built during Emperor Qianlong’s reign (1736-1795) and burned down by the Anglo-French Allied Forces, this hall was rebuilt during Emperor Guangxu’s reign (1875-1908). The main structure consists of seven bays. A side hall and a small pavilion stood to each side of the main structure. Built so high up and in such a cool place with the surrounding area so very quiet, the hall provided a good vantage point from which Emperor Qianlong could watch farmers working in the fields outside the Summer Palace.


Copyright © 2014-2025 Sistertours.com    京ICP备16055707号-9 Sitemap.xml Sitemap.txt Sitemap.html